A Little Bit About Me

First off, I want to let you all know I am well aware that I am “spelling-challenged”…. I stink at spelling, so… give a girl a little mercy and know I was at least a 3.45 GPA student in high school and did graduate from College…. it may have been in Graphic Design, but hey, I did graduate with a bachelor’s degree 😉 (I was more of a math and science kid, than an English, reading kid anyway 😉 )  I want you to imagine with me for a minute…. a graphic designer…. with a spelling problem…. No, I have not misspelled on a billboard!  YEAH FOR SPELL CHECK!  So for the grammar Nazi, have a hay day! 😉  Can you tell I like to joke?? Yeah, that’s part of my dad coming out!  I love to laugh!

Hi, my name is Emily, I am a child of God, I am a wife of 1, a mother of 3 and I fall short daily on my life duties as a child of God, a mom and a wife, though I try and try, I just can’t get it all right, I’m quite certain most of us can’t, but I am encouraged that God gives me a “do-over” each day.

I work for my husband as an office manager for his business.  He works very hard, which means sometimes I don’t see him much, or he is very tired and wore out when I do.  (We’ll talk more about that another day.)

My kids, they light up my world (most days 😉 ), I have a 16 year old son, a 13 year old daughter and a 9 year old daughter.  Each one of them are so different from the other…. I’m doing the best I can to be an encouraging and supportive mom, but also a discipliner and guide for them.  Teenagers are tough! No doubt about that!  (We’ll talk more about them another day.)

I have one sister, she is my bestestestest friend in the WHOLE WORLD and I love her to pieces!

One more thing, I love photography, I take A LOT OF PICTURES!!! Mostly nature stuff, so you have been warned… they will be popping up now and then.

Before I get into the deep stuff, I just want you to know that some of the stuff I will be sharing is really putting my heart on my sleeve… It’s painful times in my life but I truly feel God wants me to share, only to help others.  With that said, read the following verse… it is the whole reason I’m doing this!  “My Grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Cor 12:9

Leave a comment